Image: Yorkshire Dales Landscape

About us


Click button to view a a short history of the Institute

The Skipton Mechanics Institute


Skipton Mechanics’ Institute is a Charitable Trust pledged to encourage local organisations, associations, schools, colleges and individuals in the pursuance of studies as well as assisting any form of activity or recreation for the improvement of young people by way of a financial grant or scholarship.


The Trustees meet three times per year (April, September and December) to conduct business and consider applications.


Application forms for a grant or scholarship are available on this website along with guidance notes to help applicants determine whether their application meets the objectives of the Skipton Mechanics' Institute. Application forms should be returned to The Secretary of Skipton Mechanics’ Institute, as detailed on this website or on the form.


Registered Charity No 529116

The Trustees of the Skipton Mechanics’ Institute:


Declan   Hayes – (Chair  )

Robert   Bellfield – (Secretary )

 W. Barron– (Treasurer  )


Other Trustees:


Mrs. J.A Baines

Mr. A.G Barrett

Mr. D. Grant

Mr. D.J Handley

Mr. T.Ashworth

Mrs. L. Daniels

Dr. K.C Jackson

Mr. G. Jolly

Mr. I. Lockwood

Mr. K. Oxley

Mr. J. Mukherjee

Mr. D.E Nutter

Mrs. S. Peel

Mrs. P Syers

Mr. S.R Smith

Mrs. L Wade

Mrs. S.E Watson

The Secretary can be contacted as below:

or 07912 565466


About Us

Site Map

Case Studies

Case Studies Portfolios

Application Form

Logo: Five Plus One Graphic Communication

Designed & built by: